We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 NEW

This place has it all: pub-grub burger and fries to gourmet quality food-shots and entrees. Food is well done for such an informal space. We had dinner here twice during our week in St. Croix, but didn't eat the same thing twice.
Ambiance is Key West laid back/ low key - dining outdoors overlooking the Atlantic while sipping your cocktail or wine at the comfortable tables. Your dining companions seem to be in the same frame of mind as you - no screaming kids or people loudly complaining to the wait-staff. Good vibes all through and through.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 NEW

The food was great. Service was great. View was great. What more do you want.
We went early before 6:00 and were seated up by the front. Caught a pretty sunset and could here the waves from the beach.
Not sure when new owner, from Ohio, took over but I think it was recent. He was on the floor working and engaged with the staff and guests. Good to see and it shows in what was delivered.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
“Great food, great service, great view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The service was great and the food well worth the money. I love that you can choose the toppings for your burger and the salad...and the veggie burger was HUGE and delicious, and the homemade salad dressing was to die for. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never had a bad meal there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

My family of four stayed at cane bay and ate at this restaurant many times. We never had a bad meal! We tried several dishes and all were great! My only complaint is the prices. If they were a bit lower I would have given this restaurant a five plus. Fun! Good food. Great location!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We went for a.late lunch/early dinner. Amazing burgers. They alway have specials listed and a burger of the month. I had the best veggie burger I have ever eaten in my life! They give you the recipe and it is unreal all the ingredients. There are new owners and they are doing a great job! Server was wonderful, very attentive but doesn't hover. Yes it is the slow time but still wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.