We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch on beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch on beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Fun place to stop before inspecting bike course for STX Ironman . Great location overlooking the beach. Nice staff - very welcoming. Good salads and fish sandwiches or hamburgers. I saw a for sale listing so open it stays open for next year.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    36
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
va
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Fun place to eat in St. Croix. Popular at night and with a funky menu. Food was good. Was a little disappointed that I was charged for some extra food they brought out by mistake - just assumed they'd comp it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Sunday brunch is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Open beach side restaurant on Cane Bay . Friendly service and tasty food. Spicy eggs and bean entree was excellent at Sunday brunch.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cane bay piece of heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very nice view of the ocean. Down to earth cozy beach environment.. Nothing fancy but who wants formal when you want to chill. Food is great.. The pulled pork, my fav! They even had free bug spray avail! Eat there, you won't regret it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Best View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recommend Eat @ Cane Bay for any meal! We went for brunch and it was great. Not only was the food excellent but the drinks were some of the best we had on the island. This place gets very crowded so if you want a seat with a really great view I would go early. It's not a bad place to wait for a table either and quite honestly there really isn't a terrible seat in the house. The breezes off the water are the icing on the cake. I went with my husband but there were a lot families there as well. If you are going in September or October make sure they are open as they do close once a year during off-season.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.