We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger Joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burger Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Everyone was so helpful at EAT. The food was superb. Unless you have hollow legs, like me, I don't recommend getting a burger or sandwich as well as a salad unless you are splitting both with a friend. Portions are large and delicious, and you can't miss with the fresh catch of the moment seared fish sandwiches.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    326
    118
    34
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lovely lunch with a view ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Looking for one of the most beautiful spots on the island to catch a bite? Look no further than Eat! Food is great, service is awesome and the make your own burger/salad menu is tasty! Where can you put fois gois or duck chili on a burger???? Stop by and check it out and then head to the beach after!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great view, great service and great food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were a large group of 10 and everyone loved their food. Burgers, salads, tuna and were all great (vegi burger was really good). Excellent service and you can't beat the view and location. Our best food experience on our week long cruise.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Slightly above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The food is ok, but nothing special. Service is slow. It's really a glorified bar menu. The burgers are good. The shrimp was our favorite. The prices are average for the island.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
“ooohlala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Drove from the cruise ship to the other side of the island to enjoy one of the tastiest meals we have ever enjoyed. We ordered a sumptuous pulled pork sandwich that trumped any pulled pork one has ever eaten. The burger of the day was out of this world called the Philly. The hugenesss and juicyness of it melted in your mouth...so delicious. We noted some fellow cruisers at the table next to us that later told us that it was the highlight of their cruise. The food just tastes so darn good it is surprising that it's found so far away from civilization.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.