We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
St. Croix
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Right on Cane Bay. The staff and food are very good. Try on of there specialty burgers really great. Grab a cold beer, walk across the street and relax in the sand. A great way to spend your day on the North Shore.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    119
    35
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“This should be #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Can't say enough great things about Eat@cane bay. The view is phenomenal and the menu is simple with plenty of daily specials written on a chalk board. They have nightly local music playing. There are no bad tables in this open air restaurant. The staff is friendly knowledgeable and attentive. This place is located on the norton shore between carambola and Christainsted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Another north shore favorite! Besides their terrific food and amazing view, we love the fact that Katherine and Frank do not serve in styrofoam like almost all of the other beach bars do. Their menu is varied and inventive - there truly is something for everyone. Lots of vegetarian options for brunch, lunch or dinner make Eat @ Cane Bay a perfect choice any time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great staff, creative menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wonderfully creative menu, excellent staff. Quickly became our favorite! Try the On-On burger, burger infused with red wine and onions, served on an onion bed on a roll, topped with fried scallions and brie. Fabulous! best burger ever. The fresh seafood was great and try the risotto, it was delicious! Great view as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Late Night Bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stopped at Eat after the Bio-Bay tour with Virgin Kayaks. As it was almost 9 P.M., we walked over here because we weren't sure if we could find anything else open. We really enjoyed the casual atmosphere and the service was great. Several of our party planned to order fish tacos, but they were only available as food "shots". Our only complaint would be the limited menu, but everything we ordered was very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.