We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks! Safe spot to relax.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great drinks! Safe spot to relax.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We snorkeled right off the beach and then enjoyed fantastic drinks at Eat. Food is good, solid bar food. We had lunch one day and brunch the next. My husband loved the inventive eggs benedict.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    316
    112
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food, view and energy of this place is always a trip! A must do on St. Croix. The burgers and Sunday brunch are to die for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Airy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent 3 weeks on St Croix and this was our go-to spot! Great people, fabulous view and right across the road from a wonderful beach. The menu was a bit limited and was disappointed at the lack of fresh seafood but always a good time. Sometimes there was live music which we enjoyed as well. We look forward to returning!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food,Great Atmosphere and good Memories !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Since the new owners have changed this old burger joint around ! You will leave with a full happy belly. Everything is fresh , My favorite there is the mahi Ceviche. I could live on that stuff! The burgers are out of this world.The Breakfest is also great! The view is awesome and the staff is friendly and fast. We had a table of 20 and not one thing was missed or messed up!We were impressed! Always service with a smile. It is a gold gem of places to eat on the island of St. Croix.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I were "stuck" in Cane Bay while waiting for our taxi after diving with Cane Bay Divers (don't go with this dive shop, terrible customer service, but that's a different review). Since we had a few hours to kill and we didn't want to be around Cane Bay Dive shop, we had a really nice lunch at Eat. We both had burgers, I love some of the toppings you could get like truffle aioli, blue cheese, and fois gras! Free wifi which was a nice touch. Ambience was a nice beachy feel with a beautiful view. Service was excellent and price was on par with Virgin Island standard. Altogether, a lovely lunch out and I'm glad they were located there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.