We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I’ve only been to a few restaurant/bars where everything works in perfect harmony. Cane Bay is one of them. The build your own burgers were great, make sure to get the Onion Rings, WOW! The view over the water was stunning, and it’s a perfect spot for a bite to eat after snorkeling or diving in Cane Bay. The food was good, but we came back twice for more drinks! The bartenders really know what they are doing, and they have a few special drinks that you MUST try!
The Pine-Rum-Rita was sweet and delicious
The Fresh -Fresh was refreshing, sweet and frozen
BBC or Banana Bushwhacker was phenomenal!
Thanks again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine P, Owner at Eat @ Cane Bay, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
WOW and thank you! We so appreciate your drink recommendations and great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    316
    112
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“This Place is better than advertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from St. Croix. We needed a break from the resort food, so we ventured a couple miles down the road to Eat. The view was spectacular, very tropical. It reminded me more of Hawaii than St. Croix. The beach is situated across the street with palm trees waving back and forth. We were greeted by one of the owners; Katherine, who was both warm and gracious and made us feel one of the regulars. There was a great band playing which added to the ambiance, but the food.....in a word Awesome. Our waiter was also very cool and helpful. They know how to do it right. We went back for lunch, but really for the best Rum Cake I have ever tasted. As the tee shirt says " Happy people...Great Vibes.... Very happy that we 8 at eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine P, Owner at Eat @ Cane Bay, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
What a flattering review start to finish! We love that you enjoyed, food, service and ambience. Hope to have you back! Thanks for taking the time to write about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Eat @ cane bay incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Katherine and staff are incredible,
After first visit it was worth going back two more times during week.
You will not be disappointed from friendliness, great food, amazing view day, sunset or at night.
Best place on island. Tell them Tony n Mary sent you! :))

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine P, Owner at Eat @ Cane Bay, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks so much Tony & Mary, we loved hanging with you so much, the pleasure was all ours! Thanks for all of your business and a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“8 @ Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful lunch overlooking Cane Bay! The choose your own salad was wonderful. I had the bacon vinaigrette dressing, yum! Fair price, nice lunch menu, great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine P, Owner at Eat @ Cane Bay, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Glad you 8 with us:) Thanks for super review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food extrodinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just down the road from the Carmabola at Davis Bay is the Eat @ Cane Bay.... simple go and indulge... the menu is new daily and the favorites never change.... the drinks are real drinks... the wait staff are the coolest folks I have ever met... put de lime in de coconut and drink dem bot up! Awesome place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine P, Owner at Eat @ Cane Bay, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Straight up great review! Thanks for letting the folks know how to do it up right at eat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.