We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be on anyone's list on a visit to the westside!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythms at Rainbow Beach

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Rainbow Beach, Frederiksted 00840, St. Croix
+1 340-772-0002
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on the island is situated less than a 10 minute walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV tour around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
1 review
“This should be on anyone's list on a visit to the westside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wandered in thirsty after a drive over the Scenic road coming from the Northshore. Came to sit on the beach but Rhythms was too inviting. Barman Tim kept pace and the owners were very involved. Within our group I think we had just about everything on the menu. Food was great, huge improvement from my last visit 18 months ago. Won't be another 18 months before I return. See you in November! Randy - Keep up the good work & GO Wildcats!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review! One of the things we love best about owning a beach bar is getting to hang out with our customers and make them friends. Can't wait to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun beach-side bar at one of the nicer beaches on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent snorkeling right off the beach where this place is, live music many nights, great people watching, and lots of beach activities, e.g., kayak, snorkel, corn-hole, SUP, etc

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregcarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. I love that you mentioned all of the other activities that are available at our spot. Happy to hear you had a good time and hopefully you will get back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascotte, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people and decent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Tim, the bar tended was great! He created yummy drinks and a lot of laughs. The food was pretty good, fried shrimp was very yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prissyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. We love to hear our staff mentioned by name in a review, especially positively!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch after Rum tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited Rhythms for lunch after a Cruzan Rum tour since we were out near F'Sted. It was pretty quiet as there was a Jump Up that evening and most people were in the other town. Needless to say, service was fast and friendly. Food was good and large portions. The restaurant is located on a beautiful strip of beach with watersports. It is partially accessible by wheelchair. All in all, a great lunch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stacyrn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Love hearing of people enjoying multiple activities that the island has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aah, great cold drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed the "painkiller" and a few other cold beverages at Rhythms. We also ordered the mahi mahi tacos (blackened) and they were delicious! It is a fun place with an incredible view. Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We love to get feedback from our guests. Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope you get back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing