We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trashy people, terrible service, so-so food.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythms at Rainbow Beach

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Rainbow Beach, Frederiksted 00840, St. Croix
+1 340-772-0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Frederiksted
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on the island is situated less than a 10 minute walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV tour around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Trashy people, terrible service, so-so food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I think the title says it all. I think if we would have went to this spot on a weekday we would have been happier. Rainbow Beach and Rhythms on the weekend is a completely different world on the weekend than it is on a weekday.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    49
    14
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overhyped,overrated and overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

On our 1st stop of our Caribbean Cruise experience we stoped at St Croix. Not wanting to wander far from port this ,time we asked about where to go and were told about Rythms. Yes, it is a "15-20 min or 1 mile walk from port ,on Rainbow Beach, serves alcohol, has food and tv".

Reality check: beers were warm and at double the price than any other establishment including downtown (and that was local beer, not imported), tv's were so loud a steel drum musician 25 ft beside us could'nt be heard, food= unseasoned greasy grub, beach was/is very eroded and chairs and umbrellas way expensive. Guys, you can do better than this.

On the way back we stopped at a very peculiar Bar called Freedom City/Town right besides a standind paddle boarding and snorkeling rental establishment and they saved the day!
/:-)~ *

Beers WERE COLD and reasonably priced, food was awesome, great island music, barkeeps were stupendous and btw : Free Wi Fi Internet. Same Rainbow Beach ( better site/part) close to the spaniard fort. Don't always believe the hype . Let instinct kick in.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We found Rhythms to have very good food, Jamie our bartender was amazing. The view at sunset is the best on the island, it was nothing less then breathtaking, with white sugar sand beaches and crystal clear water, tropical drinks and good music friendly people, what more could you ask for. We recommend this watering hole to all that visit the island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rainbow's Awesome Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent the most wonderful day with friends and made new ones on Rainbow Beach! The sand, water and the other visitor's made it an awesome day. We had a delicious lunch at Rhythms and the drinks were Island Magic!!! The staff at the bar were so friendly and would go back there as soon as I can! It was real easy to park, chairs to rent and just another amazing experience visiting St. Croix.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Way to spend the afternoon while in port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent the afternoon here while our ship was in port. A nice healthy stroll from the cruise terminal-watch out for those rocks. Note you can not cut through the properties if you change your mind half way downt the beach or around the rocks. Watch the guard dogs on the properties.. When we finally got there nice drinks, food was ok. I was surprised they were out of their signature drink with cup. Ended up with the bucket of drink-not bad.. water was wonderful. wish we could have stayed for the music / barbaque on Sunday but had to head back

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.