We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polly's at the Pier

Polly's at the Pier
3 Strand Street, Frederiksted, St. Croix
(340)719-9434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Ice Cream, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very cute little place that gives Starbucks a run for their money. It has a view of the peer and the water as well it has cute little courtyard tables. The food was good

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    99
    37
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here every morning of our St. Croix vacation. Delicious healthy food, very friendly service and atmosphere. Wonderful views of the pier and ocean, highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Coffee, Friendly People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This place has the best coffee on St Croix, hands down. And quite possibly the friendliest staff as well! I had a very nice breakfast here one morning with my family. I love that they have veggie sausage on their menu, along with other great vegetarian options. But the coffee...soooo good! They even use coffee ice cubes in their iced coffees! Definitely don't want to miss out on this place if you are near Frederiksted!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and friendly owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stopped by near closing, but we were welcomed and we ordered the wraps and a hibiscus lemonade. The chicken salad wrap was delish and the tea refreshing. Guys were so friendly and wish we could go back for some of their other great menu items. They accommodate private groups as well and their service is fast!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, tasty, comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

In this port from a cruise, the smell of bacon drew me in. I asked what they made with bacon and was told the club wrap was one thing. I ordered that, it came with a side and I chose oriental slaw. It was fabulous! The wrap, the slaw, I ordered a frozen drink too, can't recall it's name but also delish! Nice people, glad for the wifi with purchase over $10. Never heard about the brownies with bacon, will have to try those next time! Nice atmosphere, amiable people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polly's at the Pier also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Polly's at the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polly's at the Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.