We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polly's at the Pier

Polly's at the Pier
3 Strand Street, Frederiksted, St. Croix
(340)719-9434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Ice Cream, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly staff and had many good tips on what to do in Frederiksted. The food was very good and delicious for a starving belly. Do note though that this restaurant does take credit cards and does not have A/C and the cross breeze wasn't very good the day we were there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    38
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had coffee drinks and ice tea that were very refreshing. We also had lunch that was so delicious. I had an asian wrap. Friendly, courteous service. We sat in a pretty courtyard. The inside is cool too because it has beautiful paintings and pictures that I think are for sale. They also had some books for sale, which I bought one called "Life in the Left Lane". Can't wait till I am in st croix again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sweet people, overpriced average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to Polly's for breakfast our first morning in St. Croix. Reviews said it was a great breakfast and lunch place. It was geared toward health conscience people with organic eggs and no real breakfast meat. (All turkey or veggie) I got eggs with cheese and green onion with an English muffin. Eggs were okay nothing special but the muffin was burned. My husband got some kind of egg burrito with turkey sausage. They forgot my English muffin, his sausage and salsa. The coffee was pretty good though. It cost us triple what it should have in our opinion. The people were very sweet though. We were the only patrons except a few came in to order to go. We hear the grilled cheese is good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I Positively Praise Polly's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Polly's is that quaint lil' hole in the wall café that stands out above the rest. The service is always friendly, the ambiance overlooks the frederiksted pier front and it adequately decorated with purchaseable artwork of sealife.
The sandwiches and wraps are all healthy and made with care and the coffee, smoothies and icecream are all made with love.
The free wifi is a bonus and the music selection is always chipper.
Polly's is near Perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Grilled Cheese Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Touring the Island we stopped in Frederiksted for lunch spotting a cute cafe overlooking the pier. Everyone was very friendly, the grilled sandwiches and blended drinks were amazing, like nothing I have ever had before! The prices and atmosphere make this place perfect!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polly's at the Pier also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Polly's at the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polly's at the Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.