We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polly's at the Pier

Polly's at the Pier
3 Strand Street, Frederiksted, St. Croix
(340)719-9434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Ice Cream, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Open”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I opened my review with "open" because it is the only place open every single day in June, haha. The people that work there are very nice and the food is decent. They just have a great vibe which is why I gave me 5 stars. If you are looking for a traditional breakfast with pancakes and french toast this is not the place for you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    99
    37
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We Eat Here When We Come To St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a little different restaurant. More the organic fresh type. The food is really good. I always come for the cheese sandwiches. You get to choose 3 cheese, and then topping. It is excellent. The wraps are also very good. It is open and you can sit outside as well. They do not take credit cards so bring your cash.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good food and nice breeze. Beautiful view, coffee, ice cream, internet access, good music -- everything you need. Try the gourmet grilled cheese sandwich and the homemade chicken salad. Their ice tea is so good! The homemade cakes looked wonderful too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock,ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“In search of vegetables!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in dire need of a great big salad and off we went to Polly's.....we were not disappointed! Great food, great staff...and a simply marvelous strawberry hibiscus ice tea!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great location in historic building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved the breakfast burritos and the lattes. The open air feel is great, no windows as it is the same building that was there in the 1700s, complete with wooden hurricane doors. The shop next door is high end gifts. Beautiful location right across from the pier. we will be back this year to have our morning coffee at Pollys.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polly's at the Pier also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Polly's at the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polly's at the Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.