We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwich to go or enjoy the azure blue view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
37 Strand Street | Prince Passage, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340/772-3676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sandwich to go or enjoy the azure blue view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We got sandwiches to go and they were yummy and the portions generous! Better to eat it soon because all the freshness is a bit damp if left awhile. Good ginger beer too!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    71
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ship's in and we wanted to see the sights and get a bite. And here was a little deli on the water with great sandwiches and a view. I'm told the turtles do come, wrong time during our visit. Friendly chatter with owners and other diners. Hopefully we will get back as this is our favorite island as we check them all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No turtles, but good sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good deli food, good portions, right on the water. We didn't see any turtles, but it was still cool being right on the beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The sandwiches were so good the 1st time we went back the next day! Owners are pleasant and take pride in their food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best sandwich I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm a really picky eater and was worried about trying a new sandwich but I absolutely loved the Smokin Chix sandwich at Turtle's Deli! The sandwiches are big and absolutely delicious! We made sure we went back a second time. I highly recommend Turtle's Deli.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.