We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
625 Strand Street, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340/772-3676
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 14 restaurants in Frederiksted
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is NOT for Turtles Deli. It is FOR Turtles After Dark which is located on top of Turtles Deli. I tried to submit a Tripadvisor search for it but it did not work. Anyway, this restaurant would be a very fun place when busy. It is open air and has a great ocean/beach view. We had a beautiful sunset while there. They have a full bar too. Check out their specials each day on their board. We were there for all you can eat pasta. Friday was lobster dinner for $25. I wish we had gone that day but tried another place. I did have shrimp Alfredo with grilled veggies. It was extremely good but very rich. I could not eat much of it. The shrimp was superb and cooked perfectly. My husband had chicken parmesan with pasta. He enjoyed his as well. Service was good as we were the only people there. It was a very casual place but with a menu from sandwiches to lobster and steak so you could get something in all price ranges. Never did visit downstairs in the deli. We heard it was good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    150
    41
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

When it comes to making select gourmet sandwiches, Turtles Deli is the place to eat. Hands Down!
They specialize in various imported meats and breads, giving the customer the option to create almost any delectable meal imaginable.

My favorite sandwich is comprised of ingredients that have me feeling like I'm eating a stuffed-thanksgiving turkey with a side of cranberry sauce!!

The deli is located right on the shoreline giving you a view of Fredericksted's oceanfront, while basking in the Caribbean breeze. Turtles = Sandwiches

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Turtles Deli = Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

When it comes to making select gourmet sandwiches, Turtles Deli is the place to eat. Hands Down!
They specialize in various imported meats and breads, giving the customer the option to create almost any delectable meal imaginable.

My favorite sandwich is comprised of ingredients that have me feeling like I'm eating a stuffed-thanksgiving turkey with a side of cranberry sauce!!

The deli is located right on the shoreline giving you a view of Fredericksted's oceanfront, while basking in the Caribbean breeze. Turtles = Sandwiches

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful place with fantastic fresh sandwiches and a good bottle beer selection. Favorite lunch spot in Fredricksted!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb deli on west side of St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Turtle's has terrific sandwiches. We especially enjoy the Reubens, but everything we've tried has been excellent. Fair warning: the sandwiches are quite large. Don't fill up on chips while you're waiting!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.