We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
625 Strand Street, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340/772-3676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Frederiksted
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Heath, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful lunch at Turtle Deli. You get huge portions for the money and everyhing was delicious. Awesome place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    57
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The sandwiches at this place are huge and delicious!! We took half of our sandwiches back to the cottage for dinner that night! Enjoyed eating outside at lunch and upstairs for dinner - beautiful views from both dining area! Price not bad when you can get 2 meals out of one order!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for New York style deli sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Plastic chairs and tables right next to the beach. Sandwiches were amazingly good. They were stacked high. Just a perfect place to relax with a giant sandwich and just watch the waves come in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We sat on the beach with chickens walking around us. It was cool. Pelicans dove for fish right in front of us while we enjoyed the supper-good subs. It'll be our first stop for food when we get there next spring.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and I traveled to St. Croix back in June. We saw the reviews for Turtle Deli and choose to go there for lunch after visiting the Cruzan Rum factory. The location was beautiful!!! The owner was very nice. We loved the large New York style sandwiches!!!!!! The portions were large and the ingredients were fresh. We brought our 17 month old daughter and she had a turkey grilled cheese, which she loved!
We actual went back several times that week and the owner remembered what my daughter had as well as what we liked.
Thank you for making our visit to St. Croix a memorable one.
The Krucina's

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.