We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the peppered turkey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
37 Strand Street | Prince Passage, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340/772-3676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Portersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Get the peppered turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just love this place. The turkey and cranberry sandwich is the best, year after year. Large enough to split.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge sandwich! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wife and I bought one sandwich that was lunch for two days. On the south end of the beach with a nice view.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank waterboy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great sandwiches, awesome vibe and view. Highly recommend eating there. Plus they bake their own breads and it smells amazing. My husband loves their veggie sandwich (veg, not vegan). I also heard they have really good iced coffee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mallory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food at decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We read the reviews for this place and agree. Our sandwich was big enough to share and very tasty. One of the better possibilities on St. Croix. The owners are friendly, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the one restaurant on the island that EVERYONE said we had to try. The owners make their own bread and it was delicious. We were on St. Croix for a week and this is the only place we ate twice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing