We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the peppered turkey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
37 Strand Street | Prince Passage, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340/772-3676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Portersville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Get the peppered turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just love this place. The turkey and cranberry sandwich is the best, year after year. Large enough to split.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    71
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge sandwich! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wife and I bought one sandwich that was lunch for two days. On the south end of the beach with a nice view.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great sandwiches, awesome vibe and view. Highly recommend eating there. Plus they bake their own breads and it smells amazing. My husband loves their veggie sandwich (veg, not vegan). I also heard they have really good iced coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food at decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We read the reviews for this place and agree. Our sandwich was big enough to share and very tasty. One of the better possibilities on St. Croix. The owners are friendly, too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the one restaurant on the island that EVERYONE said we had to try. The owners make their own bread and it was delicious. We were on St. Croix for a week and this is the only place we ate twice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.