We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge sandwich! Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
37 Strand Street | Prince Passage, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340/772-3676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge sandwich! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wife and I bought one sandwich that was lunch for two days. On the south end of the beach with a nice view.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    72
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great sandwiches, awesome vibe and view. Highly recommend eating there. Plus they bake their own breads and it smells amazing. My husband loves their veggie sandwich (veg, not vegan). I also heard they have really good iced coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food at decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We read the reviews for this place and agree. Our sandwich was big enough to share and very tasty. One of the better possibilities on St. Croix. The owners are friendly, too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the one restaurant on the island that EVERYONE said we had to try. The owners make their own bread and it was delicious. We were on St. Croix for a week and this is the only place we ate twice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average Food but Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I tried Turtle's knowing that as vegetarians our options would probably be limited and the massive sandwiches they are known for would probably be mostly meat-laden however we gave it a shot anyway. We were not disappointed but not overly impressed either. We shared the mushroom melt and it was fairly bland and not very large. The setting and the waitstaff couldn't have been nicer however. Carnivores will love this place but herbivores not so much.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.