We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 69

Pier 69
69 King St., Frederiksted, St. Croix
+1 340-772-0069
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 restaurants in Frederiksted
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: American fare with a Caribbean flair in a beautiful courtyard setting in the heart of Frederiksted, St. Croix. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with daily specials.
vb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“April 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a great place to enjoy lunch after a morning dive. The outside dining offers a beautiful place to sit and enjoy the warmth. The staff at Pier 69 go out of their way to please their customers. Everything on the menu is homemade and tastes just like my grandmother's cooking! The key lime pie, when it is on the menu, is the best treat around. We've worked our way through every item on the menu, and we like everything. There's nothing like great food, good company, and island life. The outside dining area is located in the courtyard behind the dive shop, N2 The Blue, so it is also a convenient stop after two boat dives. When we are finished diving for the day, we enjoy a great drink, Pier Punch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    37
    26
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Varied menu, good friendly service, and excellent food. I thought it was going to be hot in the courtyard but there was a lovely breeze.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, beer and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

So it looks like a little burger bar tucked in the corner of this Caribbean "city". It's definitely that. But we were pleasantly surprised that the pulled pork sandwiches and burgers were probably among the best we've had - at home in the States or traveling. The desserts seemed like they were home made and were delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Visited Frederiksted and was referred to Pier 69 - great recommendation!!! Restaurant was off main street and we only found it by referrals from locals. Fish tacos were terrific!!!! Bar setting; fun place. Would return.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great after a dive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

While recently on a dive trip to St. Croix, some locals on our dive boat recommended Pier 69 after a boat dive in Fredericksted.

Good call!

Their location is only a few steps away from the N2 the Blue dive shop, so it’s the perfect location for an after-dive lunch while you’re still drying off. It’s a pretty location, situated inside a courtyard, with both covered and dining tables out in the sun.

Service was prompt and friendly, and here’s my best tip: be sure and order a sandwich, as they make all of their breads on-site.

Everyone in our group was quite satisfied, with orders ranging from pulled pork sandwiches to the Philly cheese steak. Be sure and get the sweet potato fries.

We’ll most definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 69 also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Pier 69? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 69, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.