We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Side Cafe

Beach Side Cafe
127 Smithfield | Sand Castle on the Beach Hotel, Frederiksted, St. Croix
+1 340-772-1266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 restaurants in Frederiksted
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Café, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Eclectic Dining Beach Side or right on the Beach!
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and me had dinner our first night on our honeymoon. We were both thoroughly exhausted and we got exactly what we needed. A terrific meal. I highly suggest eating dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    69
    33
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Review from a chef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

the food was great, portions way to big. I am a chef from the US and would come back again. Wish they offered half portions at 75% if the cost bc I would eat here all meals. Drinks were good. Beach sounds 40 feet away while you eat. Amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel, but went there for Sunday brunch on a recommendation. The food was good and the service excellent! Bruno was helpful, informative about the attractions on the island and sang Happy Birthday to our neighboring table with a voice fit for the opera. The view is magnificent, the cocktails were tasty and the grounds were beautiful. My dish was good, and my companion's was fantastic. Thanks to Sand Castle and their employees for contributing to our awesome St Croix experience!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We just got back from Sandcastle on the Beach. Our meals at the Beach Side Cafe were delicious! The first night we had a 22oz ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes and vegetables. It was a Saturday night, so the band was playing and we had candle lit table by the sea. During our stay, we also enjoyed lamb, calamari, giant burgers, and daily specials. The drinks weren't too bad either! The bartenders always had fresh fruit available for something fun to put in the blender.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock,ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“amazing view ...great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Beach Side was right next door to our little paradise at Cottages and we ate here almost everyday! The food was really good, service (thank you Rita!) always spot on...and personable. Scott, the bartender is a wonderful guy and the whole experience there kept us coming back night after night!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Side Cafe also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Beach Side Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Side Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.