We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dining :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Side Cafe

Beach Side Cafe
127 Smithfield | Sand Castle on the Beach Hotel, Frederiksted 00840, St. Croix
+1 340-772-1266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy our beautiful, open-air, seaside terrace restaurant offering cuisine to satiate discriminating palates in a romantic Caribbean setting. Picture yourself looking out into the horizon from your beach side table and watching the spectacular sunset each and every day! Dining at the Beach Side Cafe is truly an extraordinary experience. Lunches are casual, breezy, and scrumptious, and dinner is simply a magical moment wrapped up into a perfect evening. The Iguana Lounge features daily Happy Hour specials and small plates to accompany your favorite cocktail and join us for live local music every Saturday night.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed next door so needless to say the location was terrific for us, Elizabeth was the best as all of them, her humor made my evenings all the more enjoyable, Scott I believe was the best Bartender on the Island, and remembered my name like he knew me forever and made me feel so welcome, and Bruno ...well words cannot describe, but Awesome may give you a clue on his treatment of each table, now as for the food, not what I had expected but MORE! I have had fine dining in major cities and this was right up there, the Chief was very creative and all was yummmmmyyy!! the prices were no more than what I have paid where i live, and the View was everything. Thank you all and wish the Very Best for each of you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Geselle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME & AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is connected to the hotel where we stayed and I'm truly happy that it was! The outside beachside setting had a beautiful view and the overall atmosphe was perfect for a delicious lunch or a romantic dinner. The staff were pleasant and knowledgable

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Valencia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The setting.. is all worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the restaurant of the Sancastle on the Beach hotel, where we stayed for 5 days. This is low season for them, but the food, SO well prepared and made to order, always please us so! You can go all American (this is the USVIs after all) and have a great burger or, being more inventive, try their fried to perfection calamari or go with a more sophisticated tuna tartare. Pork chops are like butter and the rice, veggies and potatoes get an extra twist byb a very knowledgeable chef. Drinks are poured with love and the staff is ever so nice. It definitely doesn't hurt that you are dining or eating AT the beach, being the sea a mere 30 yards from you. Bring an insect repellent just in case and ask for sauces on the side, if you, like me, don't like a very good piece of food smothered into too much sweetness.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best view of the sunset on island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We really loved everything about this restaurant. Great food--the lobster is bar none, the best I have ever tasted. The service is very attentive and accommodating.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunset at Fredericksted and Beachside Cafe..Priceless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

What a perfect way to end a day after visiting Frederiksted Pier, linch at Polly's, gift shopping at Franklin's ...dinner at the Beachside Cafe at sunset! Not to mention the quaint cottages next door at Cottages by the Sea! Cannot wait to return! Also enjoyed the morning brunch cart at the Cafe before departing the island!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Justmeagrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Side Cafe also viewed

 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Beach Side Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing