We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salud Bistro...excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salud Bistro

Salud Bistro
Bay #1 Princess Plaza | Northside Rd Route 75, Christiansted 00824, St. Croix
340-718-7900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 81 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Your hidden gem on St. Croix. Mediterranean-inspired bistro cuisine, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, and revolutionary cocktails. Cozy bistro ambience, airconditioned, with plenty of parking in a convenient mid-island location. Named St. Croix's #1 Dining Destination!
Folsom, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salud Bistro...excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great food, had the Greek Duck and it was amazing...wishing we would have gone back before we left the island for another taste!

Ambiance was great too, very relaxing and quiet with knowledgeable and friendly wait staff.

Clean restaurant and well worth the visit, so glad we stopped by...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    24
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Salud Bistro came recommended by friends and we're glad we listened! Don't judge this restaurant by its exterior, it's adorable inside. We were greeted by the owner and our server. We were seated promptly and well taken care of. The beverage selection is great. We enjoyed a HUGE mezze platter, the mac&cheese (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED), and the pork tenderloin. The mezze selection included 6 dips which were all interesting. Even those which weren't our favorites had some thoughtful flavors. The mac & cheese is RICH, but was a fun little dish. After two big appetizers, sharing an entree was easy. The pork was tender, flavorful, and just a little rare.
Zak, our waiter was wonderfully knowledgeable and attentive. We left full and happy, and will be going back if we ever get back to STX.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were uncertain when we drove into the parking lot and walked into the restaurant. The building is metal. Our initial impression was that we might consider going somewhere else. Our group was seated and we all immediately changed our opinion! The waiters were so attentive and friendly and the menu was creative and intriguing! The appetizers, entrees and wine selections were superb! It was a wonderful time. The truffled mac and cheese and the duck and gnocchi were divine! We definitely recommend this restaurant. The chef and staff are outstanding!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have been to St Croix several times but have never dined at Salud. Last night we decided to give it a try and had a wonderful evening. The interior of the restaurant is warm and inviting and the menu innovative. We split an order of house made tagliatelle with a tomato, artichoke, pea pesto and asiago as a primi and had the fish of the day (local Wahu) as our entree. The flavors were new and surprising, the food cooked to perfection. The only distraction was the music which was very good but just a little too loud for the size of the dining room. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family lived on the island for nearly a year and I just wish that we would have tried it earlier. Outstanding service, food and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salud Bistro also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Salud Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salud Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.