We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous staff, breakfast, and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River to your Saves list
Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   62 Salt River | Christiansted, Christiansted 00851, St. Croix   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Christiansted, null, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous staff, breakfast, and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My stay was for two weeks at Arawak Bay @ Salt River. After the second day, your appetite for breakfast becomes larger than ever before. The beds were of top quality, as well as the view and cleanliness. Wouldn't choose anywhere else to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
35
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Love that part of the island. The breakfast was very nice every morning. We would stay there next time in St Croix. Jennifer was very helpful with everything you need

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My girlfriends and I traveled to St. Croix in November of 2013 during which time we stayed at two hotels on island. The first hotel was cute, priced the same as Arawak but didn't pass the test. Arawak is 5-star service, 5-star accommodations, 5-star everything!! The rooms are super clean and the owners, Jennifer and Lionel made this experience one that we can't wait to repeat every year to come!!! They served us breakfast every morning with fresh fruit and usually one could mention what was preferred for the morning grub and either Jennifer or Lionel would be sure to make it for you, always with a smile and laughter. I HIGHLY recommend Arawak to anyone interested in the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room on the top floor has a perfect view of the Caribbean sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, wonderful service, great home cooked breakfasts. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The fridge in the room and free wi fi were much appreciated! The pool is quite peaceful and the views are stunning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been traveling to St. Croix for years and stay at the same place all the time. When the department of tourism was running a promotion, I decided to try a different place to stay. So I called Arawak to get some info on there place and spoke with Jennifer. After a 10 minute conversation with Jennifer, I didn't hesitate to book my stay. The place was incredibly clean and the staff were very polite. As for Jennifer, she was awesome! Very accommodating and her breakfast every morning were great! So after my 25th visit to the Island I would highly recommend the Arawak as one the best places to stay on the island and for the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Mama Jennifer and Lionel are like family. The service was superb and the property is beautiful.
A different breakfast every morning and not the typical continental type. The views are breathtaking! The art decor around the property is definitely professional, by local talent and gallery worthy. I have to tell all my friends and family and I will definitely be back!

Njeri

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, however, reserve as early as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Arawak Bay. The owners were more than pleasant and ensured that our stay was comfortable. They went over and beyond ensuring that our stay was pleasant and informing us about the island. Unfortunately we only stayed one night because we were meeting up with family but I would have enjoyed staying there the whole week. The owners cooked a breakfast for us better than Grandmas! :) I talked about the stay at Arawak all the way back home and my husband insisted I make a comment on tripadvisor telling others. It is a great place to stay and surely worth your money. We will definitely be returning guests to this establishment.

Shannon and Shanaya

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River

Address: 62 Salt River | Christiansted, Christiansted 00851, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arawak Bay Inn offers a charming and relaxing experience on St. Croix's north shore. Each of its 14 rooms offer sweeping views of the Salt River Bay, and Caribbean Sea. This affordable B&B is 15 minutes from downtown Christiansted, and 5 minutes from the water sports activities of the St. Croix marina and Cane Bay. The Caribbean style continental breakfast ensures an island experience as you stay connected via wireless high speed Internet and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arawak Bay: The Inn At Salt River Hotel u.s. Virgin Islands
Arawak Bay: The Inn At Salt River St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.