We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Birds of Paradise

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suite Birds of Paradise
Save
You added Suite Birds of Paradise to your Saves list
4027 Herman Hill | PO Box 26356, Christiansted 00824, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2005

Suite Birds of Paradise is comfortable, peaceful, and accomodating. Margarita and Dan are available at any time of the day for advice on tripping, sights to see, and events. Their property is conveniently located to Christiansted, shopping centers, and beaches. We enjoyed days on the beache, sailing, and property hunting and always looked forward to the peace and quiet at "home". The pool was available at all hours to use at our leisure and unbelievably clean. There are many spots on the property for quiet reflection, reading, or just relaxing. Margarita and Dan made my birthday a very special day I will always remember. They treated me as a guest and as a new friend with birthday cake, song, and a dinner menu that would rival any restaurant on island.
If you are looking for a comfortable, caring, and convenient place to stay in St. Croix, call Margarita and Dan. I was sad to leave and am looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2005

If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable, private and accomodating place to stay while in St. Croix, we HIGHLY recommend Sutie Birds of Paradise. Your host, Margarita and Dan will do everything they can to make you feel comfortable as well as provide you with a great ideas for your vacation. You will feel like you have your own private villa in the VI.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2005

Our stay at Suite Birds of Paradise was an excellent choice for this stay in St. Croix. We loved being away from the hustle and bustle of Christiansted. We had a beautiful view of the southern shore of St. Croix which we had never had before. This trip was a busy one which did not allow us as much play time as normal, but our host and hostess were fountains of knowledge of places to go, activities to do, restaurants in which to dine, and made delicious tropical scones delivered to our door, complete with homemade jellies and fresh butter. The pool and hot tub were special and very user-friendly. A grill was available for our use. A delightful time, a delightful place to stay. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2005

We stayed at Suite Birds of Paradise during a short visit to St Croix in February. Margarita and Dan were fantastic hosts who offered us invaluable information on the island and things to see and do. They were very gracious and helpful but never intrusive. The accommodations were lovely and very comfortable. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and we enjoyed strolling through the property and admiring all the plants and lovely trees. Our favorite spot was sitting by the pool and looking out towards the ocean while the warm breezes lulled us in the afternoons. St Croix is a beautiful island which has not yet been over run by the crusie ship crowds and shopping malls of other Carribean Islands. The beaches were breathtaking with so many hues of color to the waters and since it is a small island with little traffic it was real easy to explore. We are already planning our next visit to Suite Birds of Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2005

Gracious hospitality! We really enjoyed the chance to experience some of St. Croix. The apartment is lovely and very comfortable for a family of four. We loved the open airiness and spaciousness, plus the sense of privacy. All the little touches added to our comfort and pleasure. We like the hot tub, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Birds of Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Birds of Paradise

Address: 4027 Herman Hill | PO Box 26356, Christiansted 00824, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Birds of Paradise is THE place to stay for secluded lodging with a warm welcome, moderate prices, and personalized eco-tours, all limited to no more than five nature-loving guests at a time. There are stunning sea views, a large pool, hot tub, and lush tropical landscaping filled with birds and butterflies, accompanied by hosts, dedicated to helping guests' vacation dreams come true in complete privacy or you can opt to ask for their expert advice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suite Birds Of Paradise St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Birds of Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.