We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruzan Gardens

Cruzan Gardens
Midland Road (Route 72), Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-778-0700
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cruzan Gardens , where quality of life begins in the garden... Cruzan Gardens is the Island's oldest & largest nursery. Located on 14-acres in America's Paradise, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands and have been serving our community since 1963. We offer a full service nursery and garden center featuring fertilizers and pesticides, soil mixes, pots, planters, fountains, matting & irrigation supplies. Cruzan Gardens specializes in Organic insecticides, fertilizers and soils, organic, non - GMO heirloom seeds, and hydroponic equipment. We use it so we stock supplies for farmer to growers, nursery to landscape, we even have Gift Certificates. Our production facilities feature thousands of native and ornamental container stock, propagated and grown out on site, as well as a 10-acre parcel with field grown trees and palms. Including a wide variety of Fruit trees, Palms, Natives - Salt tolerant, Deer resistant, Water garden or just exotic plants. Our knowledgeable sales staff is here to answer all your questions, big and small insuring you success.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Chelley was our tour guide and she made the day for us. She makes the plant come alive with her approach to the process. The product is very good and we sampled plenty of it before we left. A great way to spend 1-2 hours.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruzon Rum Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Had the absolute best time in St Croix!!!! Loved the staff !!!!!! An absolute must do !!!!!!
We had a large group and everyone had a wonderful time !!!!!!!



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

use your AARP card for discounts, my in-laws really enjoyed themselves here but it would be good for all ages.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cruzan Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you like their rum, be sure to come. It is cheaper here than elsewhere. Show up to take the tour to get the samples to find out if you like their rum compared to others. The tour is adequate - not much to see compared to a standard Napa winery tour or any beer distillery tour in the States.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A good look at the native plants of the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were on an island tour, and stipped here. Although as soon as we started our tour, it started raining buckets I would say it was worth the trip there. We just waited out the rainstorm in the gift shop, and went on our way. It was fascinating to see the native plants, and to hear of their various uses by the locals.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruzan Gardens also viewed

 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cruzan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruzan Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.