We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Island Warmth, Elegance, and Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carringtons Inn St. Croix

Save Saved
You added Carringtons Inn St. Croix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carringtons Inn St. Croix
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   4001 Estate Herman Hill - Christiansted | Off Route 70, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classic Island Warmth, Elegance, and Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Because my boyfriend's and my stay at Carringtons far exceeded our expectations, this review, in essence, is a love letter to the owner, Roger, and his right-hand gal, Linda.

Tucked into the hills just beyond Christiansted Harbor, Carringtons Inn is an exquisite island oasis. We stayed in the "Morning Glory" room that was painted a soothing Caribbean blue. A towering four-poster bed with fluffy pillows and fresh-scented linens invites you to a well-deserved rest after long, arduous days of shoving limes into bottles of Carib and burying your toes into powdery white sand. The spacious bathroom is immaculately clean with bountiful bath towels rolled neatly in a basket. Truly, the level of cleanliness is unsurpassed.

The pool, bordered with beautiful Spanish tile, is a cool and refreshing way to relax after that rough day at the beach before heading out to dine at a fabulous restaurant like "Sandcastle on the Beach" (review soon to come!). As if this were not enough, the daily breakfasts consist of everything from french toast and pork sausage with roasted red peppers, to bowls of fresh berries and endless pots of fresh, hot coffee--all prepared and served with a smile by Linda.

In closing, I would like to say that this is a truly romantic destination, where guests receive the highest level of attention while still maintaining the perfect level of privacy. So thank you, Roger and Linda, for a magical seven-day retreat. We will most certainly be back!

Sincerely,
Adam and Chrissy

Room Tip: Ladies, leave such items as cotton swabs at home, for Carringtons provides these little amenities in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
47
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you are looking for an intimate quite place to stay in St. Croix, look no further. This small property is located in the hills above Christainsted with an absolute stunning view of the same. There are eight rooms giving it the feel of staying in a private home not in a hotel. It is close to everything. There is a pool and ,Roger, the owner makes the best pancakes in the world. This is simply not a place to pass up if you are looking for something special.

Room Tip: Ask for the Flamboyant room, large kingsize bed with a spectacular view. We loved it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent at the Carrington 4 nights and can say thank you Roger for the special experience. From the moment Roger was there for anything needed always with a huge smile. He helped us with restaurants, places to go directions etc. breakfasts prepared with so much love by Linda were always something to wait for.
As for the place itself...,, the view fom the top of the hill together with the breeze comming in from the sea are reviving. The patio with the pool makes you want to stay there the whole day and do nothing. The rooms are big and well equipped. We very much liked the connection we formed with other guests, it added greatly to the great atmosphere.
Bottom line if you come to St. croix this s the place to be in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Carringtons has all the comforts of home! Beachtowels, sunblock, breakfast, beautiful rooms and a fabulous view were ours for the length of our stay. Roger made wonderful breakfasts each morning which I followed by a dip in the pool and a nap in the sunshine then off to C'sted and the beach-which was only a ten minute drive. What a value for the $$!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Flamboyant room with a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Carringtons, and it is outstanding! 5 rooms, overlooking Christiansted Harbor. Centrally located on island. Great pool to cool off. Great breakfasts everyday, convenient and economical. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations with the guests. RECOMMENDATIONS: Food - Tutto Bene, eat@cane bay, Savant, Alley Galley for Piña Colada and Italian Sub, Turtle Deli, The Galleon. - The beaches at the resorts are open to the public, enjoyed the beach and beach restaurant at The Buccaneer, Chenay Bay Beach, Tamarind Resort Beach. We'll definitely stay again !

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at Carringtons for three nights after getting married in St. Croix. We'd spent the previous week staying right on the beach leading up to our wedding, and wanted a change of scenery and pace as part of the honeymoon portion of the trip for our last few nights. We could not be more pleased with our choice to stay at Carringtons. Our room and its view were amazing, the pool/lounge area and overall decor of the B&B were delightful, and Roger and Linda were fantastic! It felt like we were really treating ourselves, as well as feeling like a home away from home! The location is perfect for those wishing to have easy access to Christiansted and other parts of the island, but also tucked away just enough from the main road. It's the best of all worlds! The love, care and details put into this B&B are obvious and appreciated. We did not want to leave, and are hoping to be able to plan a trip back sooner than later with four other couples. It was the perfect way to end our stay! We would highly recommend Carringtons to anyone visiting St. Croix.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the "Flamboyant", which is extremely spacious, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is small, quiet, & exceptionally friendly! Quaint. Roger is so hospitable, he feels like family within a couple days. And Linda makes fantastic breakfasts! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carringtons Inn St. Croix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carringtons Inn St. Croix

Address: 4001 Estate Herman Hill - Christiansted | Off Route 70, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carringtons Inn St. Croix 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Carringtons Inn St. Croix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Hotel Christiansted
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carringtons Inn St. Croix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.