We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide Variety Of Food Local Dive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singh's Fast Food Restaurant

Singh's Fast Food Restaurant
23-B King Street, Christiansted, St. Croix
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 75 Restaurants in Christiansted
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Va
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wide Variety Of Food Local Dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A run down local dive, but don't pass it up! I had the goat roti and it was amazing. Very bold flavorful food sold here. If you like jerk chicken, ox tail, curries, chick peas, rice, beans, etc.. Don't pass up the opportunity to eat lunch here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The place for local food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I checked it out based on the trip advisor reviews. It def was out of town, a nice little walk from the boardwalk. Not sure I would go out at dark to find it. We went for lunch, its confusing not knowing what youre ordering just by looking at the food. We pointed and asked. Mac and cheese was good. I got the curry chicken and fried rice. My husband got some kind of shrimp and fried rice. Both were good and they give you a TON of food. It was $30 for the two of us so a bit pricey. But a neat experience to eat local food. Next time I would try the roti, just wasnt sure what it was until after I ordered and saw someone eating it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing local food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You might pass this by as it isn't in the tourist bit of town, but don't. The food is excellent. Their curry was great but the beef stew was even better.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok food at ok prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was okay, and the prices were okay -- but, the place is run down, and in desperate need of a coat of paint.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Singh's good eating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate there twice. The food was great and tastefujl. I've been there hears ago and they were good then too. Because of my wife I have complied a list must local restaurant s and Singh's is solidly on it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singh's Fast Food Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Singh's Fast Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singh's Fast Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.