We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Courtyard Restaurant

The Courtyard Restaurant
55 Company St, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
3407737769
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 67 restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $16 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Courtyard Restaurant holds many flavors of food from Exotic Gourmet Burgers,local Pate's , Wings ,Pizza ,Ice-cream & Desserts.We attract families,honey mooners,locals & date nighters. Set back off Company Street in a beautiful old Danish Courtyard surrounded by lush gardens.So whether you are looking to try something Local like a Conch Pate or just come in for a drink you can find our casual style relaxing . Enjoy!
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We live on island and finally had a chance to eat at the Courtyard. We have a had a lot of people tell us how good it is, but just never had the chance to make it happen. What a great place for dinner. In fact we enjoyed it so much, we went back the next day for lunch. The location is tucked away between old Christiansted buildings right off of Company St. near the water, fort, and other tourist attractions. The atmosphere has that historic feel and even though they have a full service bar, the restuarant is kid friendly. The area is safe and I highly recommend taking the time to eat there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    35
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Place - Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped in late one night and had a great pizza. Wait staff was very friendly and we didn't have to wait for a table. The beer was great. The atmosphere was fun too, with a few little cats walking lazily around, although not begging.

This is a place I would take a family to. You sit out in a courtyard so it's very casual but comfortable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springvale, Maine
1 review
“Great place for family and friends!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a great place to just sit back enjoy a few drinks, shots and a great meal. Miles and his wife are so nice and it just feels like the food you would get at grandmas house.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Tuna, Pizza, and Cheesecake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a great open air restaurant that has a lot of love in it. The owner was cooking and entertaining us from start to end. Miles, the owner, is a busy man. He not only has a
Charter business by day, he pops over to the Courtyard to cook by night.

The food was excellent and perfectly prepared. I was so surprised at the quality of tuna. I saw him out on a tour at Buck Island and yelled at Miles, and asked if he had any tuna on his boat? Nope! He did promise me to make some if I came back that night, so it was a date. A foodie date!

The service was very good and a black cat roams around like he owns the place. I am happy to say go eat here and you too will be happy and satisfied.

Save room for cheesecake, this man knows how to make it and in the most exotic flavors!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice find on Company St.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

As long-time timeshare owners in St. Croix, we've seen many restaurants come and go ... mostly go. There seem to be fewer and fewer good restaurants left on the island and most are pricey. So, it was a pleasant surprise to find one that is both good and affordable. The menu is diverse and I've never had a bad meal there. The location is a protected patio which is lovely on warm island nights. Most restaurants on the island serve mussels; but The Courtyard does it right. They are done in a rich tomato sauce and served with garlic bread for dipping.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Courtyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.