We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family and friends!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Courtyard Restaurant

The Courtyard Restaurant
55 Company St, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
3407737769
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 79 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $16 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Courtyard Restaurant holds many flavors of food from Exotic Gourmet Burgers,local Pate's , Wings ,Pizza ,Ice-cream & Desserts.We attract families,honey mooners,locals & date nighters. Set back off Company Street in a beautiful old Danish Courtyard surrounded by lush gardens.So whether you are looking to try something Local like a Conch Pate or just come in for a drink you can find our casual style relaxing . Enjoy!
Springvale, Maine
1 review
“Great place for family and friends!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a great place to just sit back enjoy a few drinks, shots and a great meal. Miles and his wife are so nice and it just feels like the food you would get at grandmas house.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great Tuna, Pizza, and Cheesecake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a great open air restaurant that has a lot of love in it. The owner was cooking and entertaining us from start to end. Miles, the owner, is a busy man. He not only has a
Charter business by day, he pops over to the Courtyard to cook by night.

The food was excellent and perfectly prepared. I was so surprised at the quality of tuna. I saw him out on a tour at Buck Island and yelled at Miles, and asked if he had any tuna on his boat? Nope! He did promise me to make some if I came back that night, so it was a date. A foodie date!

The service was very good and a black cat roams around like he owns the place. I am happy to say go eat here and you too will be happy and satisfied.

Save room for cheesecake, this man knows how to make it and in the most exotic flavors!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice find on Company St.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

As long-time timeshare owners in St. Croix, we've seen many restaurants come and go ... mostly go. There seem to be fewer and fewer good restaurants left on the island and most are pricey. So, it was a pleasant surprise to find one that is both good and affordable. The menu is diverse and I've never had a bad meal there. The location is a protected patio which is lovely on warm island nights. Most restaurants on the island serve mussels; but The Courtyard does it right. They are done in a rich tomato sauce and served with garlic bread for dipping.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks and ambiance...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great food, drinks and ambiance at this restaurant. We learned about it from the owner, Miles who owns Caribbean Sea Adventures. We went on a day trip with him to Buck Island and had the opportunity to enjoy his homemade bread and cookies and then ate at the restaurant for supper later that same evening.

Well worth your time to visit Miles both at the Courtyard Restaurant and at his Caribbean Sea Adventures Shop on the Boardwalk in St Croix.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When in Christiansted on St. Croix stop by The Courtyard Restaurant. Located at 55 Company st at first you may miss it or may be unsure about walking through the archway and through the small tunnel that leads to The Courtyard. DO IT! What a great restaurant with reasonable prices great food and great drinks. If you go there once you'll be back again and again. Miles the owner and his staff are wonderful. Food ranges from fresh made pizzas (no frozen pizza crusts here) to awesome Burgers, Brisket, and Wings. My wife loves the Ahi Tuna appetizer as well as the Ahi Tuna dinner. When dinner is over save room for Miles' home made cheese cake. The Guava cheese cake was awesome as was the Almond Joy cheese cake. I have eaten both and can tell you they're heaven on Earth. We can't wait to go back to St.Croix to devour the culinary treats that are created in this great restaurant. By the way dining is outside in the Courtyard Restaurant but for some reason no matter how hot it is outside the Courtyard always has a nice cool breeze blowing through it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Courtyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.