We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Sea Adventures

Caribbean Sea Adventures
59 Kings Wharf, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340 773 2628
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for all of your Watersports needs! We offer daily Buck Island Snorkeling & SCUBA Diving, Private Charters, Sunset Sails, SNUBA Diving, Parasailing and Kayaking! Buck Island Reef National Monument is a must for every visitor whether you snorkel the underwater trail or just enjoy the beach! Proclaimed as a National Monument in 1961 by John F. Kennedy, Buck Island is considered to be "one of the finest marine gardens in the Caribbean Sea." Buck Island's main beauty lies in the surrounding coral reef ecosystem and its unique underwater trail. Here you will snorkel amongst endangered elkhorn and staghorn coral formations teeming with colorful reef fish. After snorkeling, we head to Turtle beach on the west side of Buck Island for some rest and relaxation. Turtle beach was rated one of the world's most beautiful beaches by National Geographic! You can sign up for a full day or half day charter on either a power boat or sail, any day of the week!
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a highlight of our vacation. Buck Island and it's reef are truly incredible. We did the full day tour. While the beach part was nice, I would have preferred just a little more time snorkeling, but that's just me. Both aspects were very nice. The crew was exceptional and very helpful. Lunch was nothing special, but good for a boat trip to an island. Price I felt was inexpensive for the experience we had. Almost did it again later in the week.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    21
    4
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BUCK ISLAND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just came back from St Croix and went on this awesome excursion to Buck Island. The whole family had a great time. The whole staff was friendly from the office to the skipper and his crew. Lunch was great and if you are trying to decide between a whole day or a half a day, go for the whole day!! Don't short change yourself! We will definately go back on see these guys. They gave us a military discount!!! Terri and Will from MT

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was the best thing we did!
The torque water of buck island was amazing and snorkelling was something you cant imagine. I would definitely go with this character again super nice staff and layed back. Best experience I have had on st. Croix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great team for a Buck Island trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We did a private charter, which was more expensive for the four of us, but personalized to our needs. We are not fans of being in the Caribbean sun anytime close to 11am -1pm, Thus, we customized our time to 2pm to sunset.

Miles and Moose were our captain and guide, respectively. They were polite, competent, customer service oriented, and were willing to share their personal stories of living on the island.

Great trip. Highly recommended and can't be missed even if you can only dog paddle.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Day - Great Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

St. Croix was our first stop during our 7-day "Adventure" on RC. We choose the catamaran and beach excursion and we were not dissapointed. The check-inot the excursion was smooth and painless and the captain and crew of the Jolly Mon was great. Megan and her crew of two made our adventure memorable. Beautiful sail, sun, sand and fun was had over the 4 hour trip. The family had a ball, rum punch was flowing early and often. I would definately reccomend the excursion and the outfit to families and others for a fun day in the sun.

Kevin

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Sea Adventures also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Caribbean Sea Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Sea Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.