We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT island course!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buccaneer Golf Course

Buccaneer Golf Course
P.O. Box 25200 | Gallows Bay, Christiansted 00824, St. Croix
800-255-3881, 340-712-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Activities in Christiansted
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“GREAT island course!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

fun, well maintained with spectacular views. Very nice resort style course. Would definitely recommend while in St Croix

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful very playable course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I played two rounds while staying at the Buccaneer, and really enjoyed the course! I rented a nice set of clubs and Tim (Golf Pro) was super helpful with info on the course, shot suggestions etc.... I hit from the whites and it really is very playable for the average golfer (I carry a 15). The sweeping ocean views are also amazing. I'd recommend playing a round if you get the chance!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful course and fun to see all of the HUGE lizards. Beautiful location and reasonable prices. Did not need to make advance reservations in the off season.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hubby is PGA- what more can I say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well, have to review this for him, but he seemed to like it very much- some of the greens were a bit slow, otherwise, hilly, great scenery and some challenges.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great views, nice course. If you ride its cart path only but that was fine with me. Starter was very nice. Balls a little expensive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Golf Course also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Buccaneer Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccaneer Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.