We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot sauce king” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Island Market

Ziggy's Island Market
5088 Estate Solitude, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-773-8382
Website
Update restaurant details
Price range: $1 - $10
Restaurant details
Stx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hot sauce king”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If we are no where close to zigs and it's before 2pm, our destination always passes by this place for a patti of salt fish or beef and a healthy dose of the best hot sauce on the planet. Only draw back is they will sell out of things so get there early. P.s. Send me the recipe plezzzz (hot sauce)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    47
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the hotsauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Mm mm, the homemade hotsauce in the used coke bottle! How do we get more? Friendly fun place and the owners are from Indiana. Down on our favorite part of the island the east end where the beauty begins. Ziggys has everything you need.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Cubano EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Best Cubano EVER with lots of spice, meat and loaded with cheese! The pickles they use I've been told are marinated in their own secret recipe that makes this sandwich amazing! You definitely get what you pay for! Please ignore the below comments from Mrs or Mr negativity, they must have had a bad day!! We order Ziggy's Cubano almost weekly! It is the BEST Cubano on the Island hands down!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“really cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

absolutely no frills...a funky gas station with occasional table service, sometimes a bar....good food cheap! Mac and cheese side serving for $5 made a great lunch, and I am told that the rice and beans for the same price was pretty great, too....and the mac and cheese had a Cheezit crumb topping,,,yummy! loved the neighboring goats, too

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped after reading all the rave reviews, and we were not very impressed. Sure, the covered bar outside is nice, but not all that comfortable, and in hot weather (yep, it's the tropics), not that inviting, either. We waited quite a while for our very expensive sandwiches, including the famed cubano. Well, some 20 minutes after paying for our simple order, with nobody else waiting for theirs, we finally got them. Yes, they were nicely wrapped up, sure. But my cubano was little more than simple deli meat. Wow. I coulda made that one myself, in 5 minutes! Oh well, live and learn. Hey, I wish them well, they seem friendly and they're basically the only sandwich game in town on that part of the island.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Island Market also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ziggy's Island Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy's Island Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.