We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotsauce!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Island Market

Ziggy's Island Market
5088 Estate Solitude, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-773-8382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 66 restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $1 - $10
Restaurant details
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the hotsauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Mm mm, the homemade hotsauce in the used coke bottle! How do we get more? Friendly fun place and the owners are from Indiana. Down on our favorite part of the island the east end where the beauty begins. Ziggys has everything you need.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    49
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Cubano EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Best Cubano EVER with lots of spice, meat and loaded with cheese! The pickles they use I've been told are marinated in their own secret recipe that makes this sandwich amazing! You definitely get what you pay for! Please ignore the below comments from Mrs or Mr negativity, they must have had a bad day!! We order Ziggy's Cubano almost weekly! It is the BEST Cubano on the Island hands down!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“really cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

absolutely no frills...a funky gas station with occasional table service, sometimes a bar....good food cheap! Mac and cheese side serving for $5 made a great lunch, and I am told that the rice and beans for the same price was pretty great, too....and the mac and cheese had a Cheezit crumb topping,,,yummy! loved the neighboring goats, too

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped after reading all the rave reviews, and we were not very impressed. Sure, the covered bar outside is nice, but not all that comfortable, and in hot weather (yep, it's the tropics), not that inviting, either. We waited quite a while for our very expensive sandwiches, including the famed cubano. Well, some 20 minutes after paying for our simple order, with nobody else waiting for theirs, we finally got them. Yes, they were nicely wrapped up, sure. But my cubano was little more than simple deli meat. Wow. I coulda made that one myself, in 5 minutes! Oh well, live and learn. Hey, I wish them well, they seem friendly and they're basically the only sandwich game in town on that part of the island.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

EXCELLENT FOOD, GREAT BAR, FRIENDLY STAFF & FUN! You couldn't ask for anything more! The mac and cheese is aaaaamazing, that, the sausages and the Cubano were all my favorite. All pricing on food and drinks are so reasonable and you wont get any better food on the island for the price! AND make sure to stop by on Monday's to buy fresh fish from our friends Chuck and Tony! We have visited our friend Chuck twice in the past year and Ziggy's is our favorite hang out!! We will def be back to eat, visit and be merry....and of course stop on our way to the airport for our to-go's for the plane ride home :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Island Market also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix

Been to Ziggy's Island Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy's Island Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.