We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view tastey Rotis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Island Market

Ziggy's Island Market
5088 Estate Solitude, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
(340) 773-8382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good view tastey Rotis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We happened here by chance while driving around St. Croix. There is an old sugar mill and field in the back ground. The cook, Dale makes very good roti and bush tea. Very relaxing stop with view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece if paradise in paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

After visiting Ziggy's Island Market on St. Croix in Christiansted I have found a little garden of Eden. Not only can you get gas for your car and stock up on some supplies but enjoy nice beverages at the Libation Station. While I was there I actually met Ziggy who went out of his way to make me feel at home. He introduced me to his stunning wife Stephanie who was helping out in the kitchen. Oh yea they serve great food too! When on St. Croix I recommend a long visit at Ziggy's and you will enjoy St. Croix even more than expected.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

people are great service is great and food is great good overall place and lots of snacks to choose from

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcroix20
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

These guys are great. True Island experience. Very reasonable drinks and a very warm and friendly place to just hang out. Also about 4 times a year they have special dinners that are amazing back on the deck.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Ziggy's has great food and drinks at a more than fair price. We love going there. The owners are incredibly nice and generous. It truely is your neighborhood store, gas, restaurant and bar where everybody knows your name. Love Damon the bartender as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Island Market also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ziggy's Island Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy's Island Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.