We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick pick up and go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Island Market

Ziggy's Island Market
5088 Estate Solitude, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
(340) 773-8382
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for quick pick up and go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Food is always good, especially the Roti's, lots of different kinds to choose from. Everything is consistently good here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great east end location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

...gas, food, groceries, pool table ... fun place to hang out with friends and family... and get what supplies you need for the boat or home.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stop by for some great food n drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I think their slogan " Eat n Get Gas!" set the tone for this laid back gas station/restaurant /bar. We stopped for a quick bite to eat n stayed a couple hours. The food was amazing! We had the veggie roti, Cubano sandwich, and the roasted pork special. They also have a pool table in the parking lot and cornhole

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More than conveninence shop and gas station!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great little shop, has all the necessities, tasty Johny Cakes and always friendly, helpful people. Stopped several times, got breakfast food and enjoyed conversations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Ziggy's is 'da bomb"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stopped by on our 2 week visit in December 2011, as we had seen an episode of "House Hunters", liked the people we saw and wanted to check it out.
Mike is extremely friendly, with good sense of humor. Really enjoyed our stop and the outdoor sitting area.. We will be back on our next trip.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Island Market also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ziggy's Island Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy's Island Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.