We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great east end location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Island Market

Ziggy's Island Market
5088 Estate Solitude, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
(340) 773-8382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great east end location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

...gas, food, groceries, pool table ... fun place to hang out with friends and family... and get what supplies you need for the boat or home.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop by for some great food n drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I think their slogan " Eat n Get Gas!" set the tone for this laid back gas station/restaurant /bar. We stopped for a quick bite to eat n stayed a couple hours. The food was amazing! We had the veggie roti, Cubano sandwich, and the roasted pork special. They also have a pool table in the parking lot and cornhole

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More than conveninence shop and gas station!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great little shop, has all the necessities, tasty Johny Cakes and always friendly, helpful people. Stopped several times, got breakfast food and enjoyed conversations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Ziggy's is 'da bomb"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stopped by on our 2 week visit in December 2011, as we had seen an episode of "House Hunters", liked the people we saw and wanted to check it out.
Mike is extremely friendly, with good sense of humor. Really enjoyed our stop and the outdoor sitting area.. We will be back on our next trip.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, USVI
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your average place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This place is not your average place. After you have stopped to get gas for your car you stop back and have a cold drink and enjoy the live music outdoors. Play some bags and chat with everyone. No one is a stranger here, you will be welcomed in from the start. Great place, we have gone several times.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Island Market also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ziggy's Island Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy's Island Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.