We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little shop with very unique gelato and sobert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets

Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets
5032 Anchor Way, Suite 10 | Arawak Building-Gallows Bay, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-719-6999
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: European, Vegan, Ice Cream, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We are located in Gallows Bay (St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands), around the corner from Undercover Books. We sell Vegan Fruit Sorbets made with Agave Nectar and lime juice. We also made Artisan Gelatos, Push ups, Gelato Sandwiches, Fruit Popscicles, Butter Cookies, Coconut Macaroons, Butter Toffee, and, Smoothies.All our containers are Bio Degradable and Compostable. We have been in business since June of 2010.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely little shop with very unique gelato and sobert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good place for some gelato and soberts. All organic, including all cups and spoons. Owner was so much fun to talk to you. Definitely worth going. Don't miss that out while in Christiansted.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good time in St Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

What a Wonderful place to visit.....so many things to choose from and allllllll of them are all natural and delicious. The owner is so much fun just to talk to you can learn so very much about the fruits the island....definitely a a wonderful lil place to put on your list of things to do here is St Croix....will put a smile on your face and make your tummy very happy.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Don't pass it up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This little shop is run by some of the nicest people ever. Plus their gelato is absolutely the best I've had. A huge assortment of quality all-natural flavors. Everything is organic-even the plastic cups are made from corn.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fav place dont miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Moved to the island just a year ago, and this is one of our regular weekly places to visit. Every week there are new awesome gelatos and sorberts. All made of natural items, many local and all sooooo good. Do not miss out on this local experience .

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you Cindy for the great review, we are glad we meet your expectations. We are always happy to know that we are doing something right in our shop. We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

At first you think it's a bit pricey, but this gelato is worth every penny! It ranks with the best that you have ever had. Many of the flavors are unique because of their fresh island ingredients. Don't miss this!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit to our shop. We strive to make a good product with what is available to us in St Croix. We are glad that you liked the product you got, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.