We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Jaccar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets

Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets
5032 Anchor Way, Suite 10 | Arawak Building-Gallows Bay, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-719-6999
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Organic, European, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Cash Only, Parking Available
Description: We are located in Gallows Bay (St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands), around the corner from Undercover Books. We sell Vegan Fruit Sorbets made with Agave Nectar and lime juice. We also made Artisan Gelatos, Push ups, Gelato Sandwiches, Fruit Popscicles, Butter Cookies, Coconut Macaroons, Butter Toffee, and, Smoothies.All our containers are Bio Degradable and Compostable. We have been in business since June of 2010.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“I love Jaccar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The service is just as excellent as the products themselves. You get quality and satisfaction I recommend this place to anyone travelling and or living in St. Croix. I love Ice Cream gelato sorbets smoothies this place has it all, in all different flavors and environmentally friendly containers. Thank you Jaccar for the great treats and memories!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your raving review, and are glad you enjoyed your visit to our shop. Thanks for doing the write up on Trip advisor, it is kind of you to take the time and submit it.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Regards,
Jacky and Carole Dastugue
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
TUS
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good and healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located just outside Christiansted in Gallows Bay Shopping area, offering a vast selection of natural sorbets prepared at the store. Yum...Yum

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your good review, glad you enjoyed our shop. We appreciate the feedback.
Have a great weekend.
Carole & Jacky Dastugue
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy, really yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Small, inocuous, unassuming...what a delightful surprise. Decadent gellatos and scrumptious truffles...had the mocha/expresso duo. Wonderful spot for something cold in the sultry days on St Croix. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your great write up , we truley appreciate it. We are really glad you enjoyed your treats at our shop. We would like to think our Gelatos and Sorbets help make your trip a memorable one. Hope to see you again so you can try another flavor. Have a great week!
Jacky and Carole
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Jaccar has the most delicious sorbets with very unique flavors. All hand made and pure!! There is nothing I don't like with their product but their location is a little out of the way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Yum! Bummed that we could only stop by once.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is a little hard to find (over by Gallows Bay on opposite side of building from Undercover Books), but its worth it! Just look for the red awning. Lots of selections of different flavors of sorbets and gelatos. We had the pineapple ginger and chocolate coconut sorbets, and enjoyed them thoroughly. Definitely worth a stop on a hot day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for submitting your review on our shop. Sorry we didn't thank you sooner, we appreciate the feedback. Happy you had enjoyed our products.

Thanks again.
Jacky and Carole
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.