We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Jaccar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets

Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets
5032 Anchor Way | Arawak Building-Gallows Bay, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-719-6999
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: European, Vegan, Ice Cream, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We are located in Gallows Bay (U.S. Virgin Islands), around the corner from Undercover Books. We sell Fruit Sorbets made with Agave Nectar and lime juice. We also made Artisan Gelato's, Push ups, Gelato Sandwiches, Fruit Popscicles, Butter Cookies, Coconut Macaroons, and Butter Toffee.All our containers are Bio Degradable and Compostable. We have been in business since June of 2010.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“I love Jaccar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The service is just as excellent as the products themselves. You get quality and satisfaction I recommend this place to anyone travelling and or living in St. Croix. I love Ice Cream gelato sorbets smoothies this place has it all, in all different flavors and environmentally friendly containers. Thank you Jaccar for the great treats and memories!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your raving review, and are glad you enjoyed your visit to our shop. Thanks for doing the write up on Trip advisor, it is kind of you to take the time and submit it.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Regards,
Jacky and Carole Dastugue
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TUS
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good and healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located just outside Christiansted in Gallows Bay Shopping area, offering a vast selection of natural sorbets prepared at the store. Yum...Yum

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your good review, glad you enjoyed our shop. We appreciate the feedback.
Have a great weekend.
Carole & Jacky Dastugue
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy, really yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Small, inocuous, unassuming...what a delightful surprise. Decadent gellatos and scrumptious truffles...had the mocha/expresso duo. Wonderful spot for something cold in the sultry days on St Croix. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your great write up , we truley appreciate it. We are really glad you enjoyed your treats at our shop. We would like to think our Gelatos and Sorbets help make your trip a memorable one. Hope to see you again so you can try another flavor. Have a great week!
Jacky and Carole
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Jaccar has the most delicious sorbets with very unique flavors. All hand made and pure!! There is nothing I don't like with their product but their location is a little out of the way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Yum! Bummed that we could only stop by once.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is a little hard to find (over by Gallows Bay on opposite side of building from Undercover Books), but its worth it! Just look for the red awning. Lots of selections of different flavors of sorbets and gelatos. We had the pineapple ginger and chocolate coconut sorbets, and enjoyed them thoroughly. Definitely worth a stop on a hot day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for submitting your review on our shop. Sorry we didn't thank you sooner, we appreciate the feedback. Happy you had enjoyed our products.

Thanks again.
Jacky and Carole
Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.