We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife loves it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets

Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets
5032 Anchor Way, Suite 10 | Arawak Building-Gallows Bay, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-719-6999
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Organic, European, Ice Cream, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Cash Only, Parking Available
Description: We are located in Gallows Bay (St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands), around the corner from Undercover Books. We sell Vegan Fruit Sorbets made with Agave Nectar and lime juice. We also made Artisan Gelatos, Push ups, Gelato Sandwiches, Fruit Popscicles, Butter Cookies, Coconut Macaroons, Butter Toffee, and, Smoothies.All our containers are Bio Degradable and Compostable. We have been in business since June of 2010.
Usvi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wife loves it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We visit St Croix once a year and this is my wife's favorite place. She stops for a lime sorbet at least once a day. Got to admit, its quite a tart treat so I don't mind dropping by. Owners very friendly. Wish them good luck.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I loved this quaint, tiny spot. I only stopped there once but the owner was extremely friendly and laid out many yummy sounding dessert options. My father went with a sorbet (Lemon) that he downed in a matter of minutes and I chose a mint gelato that had me scraping the bottom of the container to ensure I got every last bite. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous flavors and great ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

In addition to more traditional sorbet flavors, they have island specialties you won't easily find elsewhere. And they use natural ingredients so even my super-healthy husband gave it a try (and loved it!) It's a bit out-of-the-way in Gallows Bay, but worth the visit!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gelato! Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

best fresh fruit gelato and sorbet! the couple has travelled many places - from california to florida and now settled in St.Croix. They made the sorbet and gelato from the fruits they have in their backyard. the prices are low and taste awesome. Don't miss this experience!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place with Friendly Owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stopped in today for some sorbet and it was well worth the visit. This place is the real deal. All homemade sorbet with fresh ingredients and naturally made. We tried the coconut & lime and mango spice sorbets and they were wonderful. The owner was also a real treat. Very nice and informative and made us feel right at home. Definitely check out this gem of a place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.