We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets

Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets
5032 Anchor Way | Arawak Building-Gallows Bay, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-719-6999
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: European, Vegan, Ice Cream, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We are located in Gallows Bay (U.S. Virgin Islands), around the corner from Undercover Books. We sell Fruit Sorbets made with Agave Nectar and lime juice. We also made Artisan Gelato's, Push ups, Gelato Sandwiches, Fruit Popscicles, Butter Cookies, Coconut Macaroons, and Butter Toffee.All our containers are Bio Degradable and Compostable. We have been in business since June of 2010.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I love all the different flavors! They are really creative here. An excellent way to spend an afternoon in gallows bay.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    59
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, null, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, local and unusual sorbet, gelato, etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've just been to Jaccar Sorbet. As a local, this place could get very dangerous for me! Fortunately, they have a wonderful 4oz serving that is just enough of an indulgence to satisfy my sweet tooth! Today I tried the spicy Aztec chocolate gelato - wonderful chocolate flavor that progresses on to a variety of spices - yum! My hubby got the fresh mint gelato - you could taste the mint (as in the plant, not just the single flavor the food industry tells us is mint).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people and GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Jaccar is the best sorbet and snacks on the Island! Jacky and Carol are great people and do all the prep work themselves. They treat each customer like friends and family. I would recommend this place 150%!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delightful Island Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We've been on the island for a week. We've been to Jaccar three times and are debating stopping in again before we fly out tomorrow. We've tried a variety of sorbet and gelato and none have dissappointed. Do not miss this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Mango season!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Yes, it's mango season and whats more fitting than pulling up to Jaccar and being overwhekmed by the smell of fresh mango...and the sight of the owner sitting at an outside table peeling & cutting up pounds & pounds of fresh mango...of course after taking care of business in Gallows Bay, I owed myself a treat...yep, a large fresh mango sorbet filled the bill...they offer a wide variety of flavors all home made...in bio-degradable containers with wooden spoons...treat yourself, slow down, have flavor of your choice (remember, it's mango seson right now!) & relax outside...couple that owns Jaccar & personally makes all of their products are friendly & hospitable...great mid afternoon "cool down" stop...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaccar Organic & Natural Sorbets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.