We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal of our week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendrick's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kendrick's
King Cross Street, Christiansted, St. Croix
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 66 restaurants in Christiansted
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Scarborough, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best meal of our week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything was just delicious. I was with some picky travelers and all agreed this was our best dinner of the week.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    42
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very fine dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a classy spot. Wonderful dinner specials made by a culinary genius. Sit at the bar for the finest mixology around.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

On Tuesday nights they have Italian night. This was the busiest restaurant we saw on our trip. The service was good and food was outstanding. The prices were not bad for the island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey shore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had dinner here with friends and the food is excellant. They don't have a large menu but they have a nice variety from pasta, beef, chicken and seafood to choose from. Try the Black Cheery Peach Mojito, it is incredible.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gastronomic delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

So many wonderful choices on the menu. We chose different main courses and were very pleased with both. We enjoyed eating in the beautiful garden.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendrick's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Been to Kendrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kendrick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.