We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Roti

Ace Roti
182 Richman, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-719-7684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 88 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ace Roti is off of the beatin path, but well worth the trip! The first time i found this place, the owner was working the kitchen and was very nice. She explained to me about the two different ways Roti is served and the different meats you can get. Being adventurous I opted for the goat and it was excellent. This March will be my 4th time to STX and my 4th visit to Ace Roti.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dadsday0ff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some of the best roti I have tasted outside of Trinidad. If you want the real thing- go here- hands down. Good size portions- it will hold you for a good chunck of the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is authentic roti and worth the side trip for a fulfilling lunch. Try the goat - it was delicious!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrazyaboutDiving88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Roti on St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our recent visit to St. Croix we went back to another place we found last trip, ACE Roti. Unfortunately, they are closed Sun, Mon and Tue, so we had to wait until Wednesday to get our "fix". The Roti are HUGE. One can easily feed 2 people. One guy made his last 3 meals. They also sell some local drinks and hot sauce that is home made. We also found out that if they sell out, which they did the Saturday we arrived, they will simply close as they only make so much per day.

We took our Roti over to Christiansted and ate in from of the fort on picnic tables. Great views, great breezes and great Roti.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A taste of Crucian culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

St. Croix is an amazing mix of numerous cultures, and Roti represents Indian flavors in Crucian style. A curry burrito, basically. Try this!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace Roti also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ace Roti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#