We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Roti

Ace Roti
182 Richman, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-719-7684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 66 restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ace Roti is off of the beatin path, but well worth the trip! The first time i found this place, the owner was working the kitchen and was very nice. She explained to me about the two different ways Roti is served and the different meats you can get. Being adventurous I opted for the goat and it was excellent. This March will be my 4th time to STX and my 4th visit to Ace Roti.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    23
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some of the best roti I have tasted outside of Trinidad. If you want the real thing- go here- hands down. Good size portions- it will hold you for a good chunck of the day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is authentic roti and worth the side trip for a fulfilling lunch. Try the goat - it was delicious!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Roti on St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our recent visit to St. Croix we went back to another place we found last trip, ACE Roti. Unfortunately, they are closed Sun, Mon and Tue, so we had to wait until Wednesday to get our "fix". The Roti are HUGE. One can easily feed 2 people. One guy made his last 3 meals. They also sell some local drinks and hot sauce that is home made. We also found out that if they sell out, which they did the Saturday we arrived, they will simply close as they only make so much per day.

We took our Roti over to Christiansted and ate in from of the fort on picnic tables. Great views, great breezes and great Roti.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A taste of Crucian culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

St. Croix is an amazing mix of numerous cultures, and Roti represents Indian flavors in Crucian style. A curry burrito, basically. Try this!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace Roti also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix

Been to Ace Roti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ace Roti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.