We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for any visit to St. Croix!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Spirits - CLOSED

Good Spirits
5000 Teague Bay | The Reef Golf Course, Christiansted, St. Croix
340-692-4663
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Famous for our great food, friendly service and great prices! Call for hours and specials.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for any visit to St. Croix!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent a week on lovely St. Croix and were introduced the first day to Jason and Bennett, the owners of Good Spirits Restaurant, and we were so glad we were!!! Jason explained the island and rum drinks! And then let us sample a very generous "island pour" rum punch...not a bad way to start the trip! We stayed for appetizers that were fabulous and went back a few other times for lunch. The food is delicious, fresh and all homemade and the owners friendly and ready to help with anything you might need during your stay. Good Spirits is a must stop over and over again for the amazing food but especially the generosity of the owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant has new owners this year who will do everything imaginable to make your meal terrific. The BBQ is exceptional, especially the brisket and pulled pork. There are many other choices as well. One of the best is the Razorback - an extra long gourmet hot dog topped with pulled pork and cold slaw. They also have turkey, chicken, salads, etc. Sunday night is my favorite because in addition to the good food they have marvelous entertainment - Michael Justis and Deanna Stewart. You will not be disappointed with Jason and Bennett's restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usvi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small town charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great homemade food & super-nice people! Going down for a trip during a holiday? - use them for catering & forget the hassle! Always a stop when we visit ST. Croix!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Spirits brings Good Vibes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was in St. Croix recently and had the pleasure of eating at Good Spirits. Not only did I find the prices affordable but the food was excellent as well. I found the staff to be attentive and enjoyed the experience and certainly appreicated all the different selections you can choose from,

I thought the ribs were first rate and thought the banana rum drinks were exceptional. I would highly recommend Good Spirits to anyone visiting the island for a vacation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Great food, extreme convenience, excellent company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently visited St Croix and had many meals at Good Spirits. The location was great and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The fish tacos and salads were excellent and the drinks and snacks were perfect. The owners are very involved and friendly and tell you all of the best places to visit on the island. I can't wait to come back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Spirits also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.