We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Spirits - CLOSED

Good Spirits
5000 Teague Bay | The Reef Golf Course, Christiansted, St. Croix
340-692-4663
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Famous for our great food, friendly service and great prices! Call for hours and specials.
St. Croix
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant has new owners this year who will do everything imaginable to make your meal terrific. The BBQ is exceptional, especially the brisket and pulled pork. There are many other choices as well. One of the best is the Razorback - an extra long gourmet hot dog topped with pulled pork and cold slaw. They also have turkey, chicken, salads, etc. Sunday night is my favorite because in addition to the good food they have marvelous entertainment - Michael Justis and Deanna Stewart. You will not be disappointed with Jason and Bennett's restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usvi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small town charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great homemade food & super-nice people! Going down for a trip during a holiday? - use them for catering & forget the hassle! Always a stop when we visit ST. Croix!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Good Spirits brings Good Vibes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was in St. Croix recently and had the pleasure of eating at Good Spirits. Not only did I find the prices affordable but the food was excellent as well. I found the staff to be attentive and enjoyed the experience and certainly appreicated all the different selections you can choose from,

I thought the ribs were first rate and thought the banana rum drinks were exceptional. I would highly recommend Good Spirits to anyone visiting the island for a vacation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Great food, extreme convenience, excellent company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently visited St Croix and had many meals at Good Spirits. The location was great and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The fish tacos and salads were excellent and the drinks and snacks were perfect. The owners are very involved and friendly and tell you all of the best places to visit on the island. I can't wait to come back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good times at Good Spirits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I visited St. Croix this past summer and made multiple trips to Good Spirits. The food is fantastic (get the ribs!) and they also have a full bar (as another reviewer wrote, strong drinks). Even when I ran out of toothpaste, Good Spirits had me covered. What really kept me coming back though, were the people. Jason, Bennett and their staff are quick with a smile and always there to help -- especially with directions/tourist destinations. Give Good Spirits a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Spirits also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.