We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have the Ice Cream as an app!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rowdy Joe's

Rowdy Joe's
East End of Cane Beach | North Shore Road, Christiansted, St. Croix
340-718-0055
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Milford
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Have the Ice Cream as an app!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've been to Rowdy Joe's several times and love it each time I visit! This time I ordered the fish tacos. They are very good. The flavors are perfect, they're a little messy, but worth it. But, the highlight of this visit was the ice cream....Chocolate Malt! It had crispy chunks of light malt in the ice cream! I was in heaven!!! The bartender was very nice and made great drinks. The atmosphere is fun. The only negative was the hostess that sat us. She was so uptight.We just wanted to sit at the bar and she said, "there aren't any seats..and there are 10 people coming in for that table, 4 for that one etc." Instead of saying, "sure, first come, first serve at the bar!" Anyways, it didn't ruin our time. Go check it out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YES! Love.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Loved Rowdy Joe's! Their menu was unique, and we enjoyed sitting outside in the breeze. I had the cubano with fried polenta on the side. My husband had the fish tacos. Very, very good. Sadly we did not have ice cream. We were there for a late lunch, and our server said the ice cream wasn't ready yet. So sad because the flavors sounded so good! We went too late in our trip and with them being closed on Wednesdays and Thursdays, we had no more opportunities to get ice cream. I hope to return to STX and will definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Wonderful dinner. Enjoy all of their specials. The food and service were terrific. We went with a group of friends and really enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved the food and the eclectic menu. The homemade ice cream was delicious!!! Becky was a great waitress.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohr239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Looks like a local bar - but food is gourmet quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

On advice from trip advisor, we went there the first night because it was close to our resort (Gentle Winds), and we were tired and just wanted to grab something to eat. We ended up returning twice.
The food is fantastic, especially the fish. Our meals there were much better than the meal we had at Savant, a far more expensive and highly rated restaurant in Christensted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 644AnneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowdy Joe's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rowdy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing