We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous floor show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove

The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove
4126 La Grande Princesse, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-718-8920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 81 Restaurants in Christiansted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove Restaurant.
East Granby, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous floor show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went to the Monday night buffet and floor show. It was great! The jumbies were there dancing and mingling with the crowd. The food was excellant as well. Then the fire gypsies came out to dance. A++++++

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    43
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“They need to jazz up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very ordinary food. For a such a wonderful location, they can do much more than this . What is missing is the mood , flavor of beach. Just look at next door hotel. That is much better than this.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super Food and large portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We ate at the Palms on several occasions and had very good food every single time. My personal favorites were the backwards wings and the mahi dishes. They have great burgers as well. The portions here were much bigger than the other places on the island for similar prices.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant during our week stay in St Croix. Eileen is the best she would greet us each morning with a large cup of coffee and an unlimited amount of sugar for my husband. BJ always had a smile on his face anytime you saw him at the bar. And Ocean was so sweet and could make a mean Bushwacker!! The service and the food were always top notch. The drinks were always flowing and the locals were always more than happy to give you great tips for island adventures. I would recommend the Palms to everyone!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delightful & Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a lovely open-air restaurant and bar in an upscale hotel steps from where I stayed during my 8 days in St. Croix. The breakfast is fantastic and the menus are large and varied with something for everyone. The perfectly broiled Caribbean lobster was a steal at $22 for a 2 lb. lobster – and that was the small lobster! Everything from salads, to pizza, to steaks: they have it all. The servers and manager were friendly and helpful and shared information on upcoming events (salsa night, Caribbean night, lobster night, etc.). The Palms is definitely on my “go to” list of restaurants in St. Croix. Note: food is not cheap in St. Croix (but rum is!).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.