We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove

The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove
4126 La Grande Princesse, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-718-8920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 67 restaurants in Christiansted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove Restaurant.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great dinner, great service, beautiful sunset to calypso music live! Simply wonderful! Make sure to go out there for dinner!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    73
    27
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everything about the place is absolutely top knotch yet extremely freindly and totally accommodating to everybody. Would highly recommend this whole experience for anybody, any age, any time!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service, and beautiful beach setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Palms for a week in November. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners at The Restaurant at the Palms. We especially enjoyed meeting Andy the new manager and Emily our favorite server. They made us feel welcome and at home. The food was excellent every meal but we especially enjoyed Carribbean night and Friday night's surf and turf. Andy suggested excellent wines to go with every meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“40th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we first met Julie the manager, who was above and beyond wonderful. We had the pleasure of having "Emily" as our waitress for dinner. She was refreshing and sweet and most of all very effiecient. She took care of us as if we were royalty. The food and fire dancers were cool. Overall, stay here, eat here and visit the bar, their bartenders are awesome people.
"EMILY" we loved you...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We eat Christmas dinner at the Palms at Pelican Cove. Very nice dinner and great service. Nice resort we didn't stay there but I might next trip. The only negative would be the fact that that stretch has lots of black sea weed that washes on shore. Beach is beautiful despite the sea weed and great access from hotel.
The William's Family
Carbondale,IL.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.