We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast and Lunch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresco

Cafe Fresco
1138 King Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-719-0126
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Healthy, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast and Lunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Cafe Fresco is a breakfast and lunch spot!! There food is always top notch! You can't beat there prices. Food portions are amazing!!! I never leave there hungry!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always fresh - always delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is our lunch go to after diving or when we just need to get out of the house. As locals, we don't eat out during the day much - but this is a crave-filler. Awesome veggies - always so fresh and full of nutrition - the spinach salad and curried chicken is amazing. Great service - and order the Hibiscus tea!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The couple that own & run the Cafe are great. They are friendly & accommodating to customers. The food is excellent .great atmosphere as well as great service. Will definitely make that a place to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food amazing people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When I am in St Croix I have to have lunch at Cafe Fresco! They have amazing lunch and a really nice courtyard to relax and enjoy the great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistent great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We work next door and get takeout at least twice per week. Always great food. You can eat in at their courtyard restaurant. They always have great soups, muffins, cookies and cakes. Her chicken and rice soup is fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresco also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cafe Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.