We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresco

Cafe Fresco
1138 King Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-719-0126
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Eclectic, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We work next door and get takeout at least twice per week. Always great food. You can eat in at their courtyard restaurant. They always have great soups, muffins, cookies and cakes. Her chicken and rice soup is fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I MCDONALD'S (LOVE)THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the food is great and fresh, especially the vegetarian dishes. Had the veg chili today and I must have that recipe. Very affordable so no excuse not to try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great service...try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I live on St. Croix and work in Christiansted. I've known the owners for a while but for some reason his place was always off the radar for lunch until recently. The food here is fantastic, the Phatty Burrito is my favorite but everything is good. The iced tea selection is great, Passion Fruit, Mango, and Hibiscus teas are all worth trying. The atmosphere in the court yard is also really unique and relaxing, get a table under the cover if you can as it can get a little hot under the sun. And Damon's service is always great. If you happen to be on island and in Christiansted town for lunch or breakfast definitely give Café Fresco a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

When I walked in, the air was filled with amazing smelling foods. I ordered the soup for lunch and it was delicious. It was the first time I've ever tried a cream of asparagus soup, but I enjoyed evert bite of it. I will definitely be going back for more and maybe I'll try a sandwich next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, null, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the Salads!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I ordered the Popeye Salad today for lunch and it is amazing!! And huge! You could feed two people with this salad although it is much more enjoyable to eat it all by yourself :) The homemade balsamic dressing is perfect for this salad and it comes with a huge helping of cheese and dried fruit and nuts. You will not be unhappy if you order this!

I also love the Bean Ensalada but the Popeye is my favorite :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresco also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cafe Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.