We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresco

Cafe Fresco
1138 King Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
340-719-0126
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Eclectic, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Christiansted, null, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are looking for a great place to grab breakfast, brunch or lunch, this is it! This restaurant is located in a quiet courtyard with cascading tropical plants surrounding the buildings. All food is prepared fresh and there are specials each day. If you have never had a pitka, try one here! Everything I have tasted has been fantastic. My favorite items to order are the bean ensalada, and the wanna be like popeye salad. Be prepared for large portions when you order!

There are typically homemade cookies, muffins, or cheesecake made fresh everyday and coffee is ground in the store and tastes amazing! You will not be disappointed to stop by this restaurant!.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I found this cozy restaurant by luck. The food was amazing. Service was awesome. Just fresh and tasty. Nothing complicated just great food done like it should be. We'll be back for sure!!!! Loved it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Cafe Fresco was just changing ownership last year when I visited St Croix and it was a few weeks away from opening so I didn't get a chance to visit. I finally made it back on island last week and stopped in to check it out! I was not disappointed!!! Actually went back several times. The food is fresh and fabulous! Had the turkey salad - it was huge - try the passion fruit dressing! Loved the seasonings and the local avocado. Don't miss the pitkas, chicken soup and blueberry pancakes! Our friend had the curried chicken wrap which was also a very generous portion - very tasty! Damon is the consummate server - polite and efficient - he's there to converse if you'd like or will be unobtrusive if you prefer. Yonka works magic in that tiny kitchen and is the creative force with the menu offerings!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow, hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

While walking downtown Christianstead found this lovely cafe tucked away in a courtyard. Had the special for the day, turkey avocado salad and pitka. Salad came out and I was confused at first because It came out and was in a bowl the size u would serve family style. Was so huge yet tasted so awesome I managed to eat the whole thing. Others had the creamy onion soup and we even asked for the recipe to take home. The owners run this little gem and could not be friendlier. Everything here was made from scratch to order and you could tell the difference!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This adorable little cafe is in a small courtyard off King Street in St. Croix. We found this place after days of mediocre food and we were craving for something FRESH. This place did not disappoint! Our group tried everything, from the salads to the wraps, and we even came back for breakfast the next morning to have blueberry pancakes, croissant sandwiches and hot, freshly baked muffins and scones. EVERYTHING on the menu was delicious and made fresh, right then. The owners, Damon and Yanka, are very nice and run the cafe with Damon waiting tables and Yanka preparing the food. This restaurant was a great find, a gem! Next time I am in St. Croix this will be the first stop I will make for a meal. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresco also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cafe Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.