We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unkept and Uncared for” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pelican Heights

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Pelican Heights
Save
You added Inn at Pelican Heights to your Saves list
4201 Estate St. John, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unkept and Uncared for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2006

Recently stayed at The Inn at Pelican Heights in St.Croix....the rooms were unkept....mold, fungus and dust. The location was misrepresented with no real access to a beach and the facility in general was run down. Big Disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

I found the Inn online. From the moment I learned about it I knew it would be perfect. My expectations were high, after all it was our honeymoon. Fred, Nancy, Milo and Valerie exceeded our wildest expectations. Fred is friendly and full of great advice about what to do on the island. The suite was perfect, clean and spacious. The honeymoon package was a great value and I secretly wonder how Fred can make money with all the included amenities. For the first half of our honeymoon we were the only guests there. It was wonderfully secluded and quiet. After sight-seeing and touring the island, it was heaven to come back to the Inn and enjoy the warm tropical breeze and the glorious view from Pelican's Perch. Wednesday other guests started arriving and they were just as friendly as our hosts. My husband considers himself a breakfast expert and each day Valerie's breakfasts continued to knock his socks off. This lady can cook!!! Not to mention everywhere we went there was someone that knew her. She's just that nice. Once you stay here you will be back again and again
We had such a great time I'm already planning our next trip

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2004

We had a wonderful time at the Inn at Pelican Heights. We stayed in the Hummingbird Suite with our 1 1/2 year old daughter and had more than enough room. We had a kitchen so we stayed in 2 nights and cooked and also had use of the grill by the pool. Every morning we were served a beautiful breakfast. Upon our arrival Fred showed us around and then gave us a map of St. Croix-showing us all the best beaches. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2004

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at the Inn at Pelican Heights. Excellent hospitality, food, lodging location, room and rates. The Inn is clean and well maintained with a secluded and quiet atmosphere. A great place to get away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2004

From the first moment we stepped onto the property and were greeted by Fred we felt right at home. We stayed in the Paradise Suite and had a fabulous view of Christianted and the beaches. The daily breakfasts were different every day and could not have been better. Both Fred and Nancy spent time with us and offered insights into various aspects of the island. The pool was a welcome relief after a day of sightseeing. We enjoyed being able to use the grill poolside for an evening cookout. The friendliness of the Inn made our vacation one we will always remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2004

My husband and I went to this B&B 3 years ago, and we thought it was fabulous! Our hosts were not only friendly and very welcoming, but they gave us great suggestions to where to go on the island - particularly secluded beaches where not a lot of other tourists go! Breakfast is always a treat - for the week we had stayed there, each day was different! Because each room has a kitchen, we cooked our own dinners and even barbequed a couple of times. (It's better going into town).
Christiansted is not too far if you would like to check out the night life, however, if you're there to relax - staying at the Inn is perfect! Our room was great and very clean. Our room was always cleaned up during our excursions...the maids even washed our dishes! It's very slow paced in St. Croix, so don't expect a lot of partying. But if you just want to hang out and relax - this is a place to go. We're definately planning to visit the Inn in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn at Pelican Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Heights

Address: 4201 Estate St. John, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Heights St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pelican Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.