We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the Island Hated the condo” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Harbour Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Harbour Beach Resort
3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love the Island Hated the condo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

The place we rented from Marv Cole Was dirty we had no phone service. No one in the office could locate the owner and the problem was never fixed! The sheets and bedding in all rooms was dirty and stained! GROSS We had to wash it all ! The condo need to be up dated and cleaned ! I would never rent from this guy again ! for the money we spent on cleaning etc we could have stayed in a resort! The bar and the staff made our trip Great! the beaches around the Island are to die for! Not so good at the condo but the pool was clean and close to the bar!

  • Stayed March 2003
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2005

The size of the units are good, no doubt, but I don't recommend this place for several reasons. For starters, there really isn't a beach you can hang out on. The "lagoon", in the middle of the complex, looks very dirty. Our room? Well, it just didn't wasn't that clean at all. The sofa, chairs, and the bed spread felt sticky. Our bathroom was a mess! You can tell that housekeeping didn't even clean the floors by or around the toilet. There was built up sand/dirt around it. The bar/restaurant located at Mill Harbour had friendly service and good food and drinks, I will give it that. There are also tennis courts, which was nice. Despite those two positives, I would never stay at Mill Harbour ever again. Not recommended.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2005

We enjoyed our visit to the island and the Mill Harbour complex in general. The unit was immaculate and the staff very nice. We enjoyed the restaurant and the tennis courts on site. Finally we thought the convenience of the site to the downtown area was excellent and would highly recommend people stay at this resort.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2004

Condos are great size (2bed-one queen and one with two twins,2bath) very clean, good location to town. We were two couples, so we pulled the two twins together and made a king.

The condo sits almost perdendictular to the beach, so few rooms have view of the ocean. Grounds are very well kept. Air conditioners in each bedroom, none in the other areas. This is okay due to the constant breese.

The beach is not a swimmers beach, they do have a good pool, that is also very clean. It is just a short walk down the shore to a good sand beach.

The sandy beach at this condo is behind a sea wall, you have 4 steps to get to the sea, off the shore has lots of sea grass and artifical reefs between the shore and the natural reef, a haven for snorkelers.

The food at the bar/rest. was good and reasonably priced. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2004

The units are nice but this property is perpendicualr to the beach so no units are beach front. The lagoon is in the middle so only a few some rooms face there others face a courtyard of trees and grass - jus an ok view. The beach is very small and only a small portion away from the water is kept up - the rest was full of ocean debris and falling apart piers. They are close to downtown Christansted and there are sewage problems there so when that happens the beach at Mill Harbor is affected. You can not go in the water and there is a stench in the air.
I would not go bck to this property. the island is beautiful and this is in the worst place on the island - only 1/4 from very low-income housing(slums). check out other locations - we found Cane Bay reef resort very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mill Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty lodging in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Mill Harbour Beach Hotel Christiansted
Mill Harbour Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Harbour Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mill Harbour Beach Resort to your Saves list